Customer reviews

4.9 Stars of 5, 37 Reviews.
5 stars: 92%
4 stars: 8%
3 stars: 0%
2 stars: 0%
1 star: 0%
BEST
Xtool VAG401 OBD2 Scanner Professional Tool for VW/AUDI/SEAT/SKODA

Xtool VAG401 OBD2 Scanner Professional Tool for VW/AUDI/SEAT/SKODA

Latest price:US$55.00
US$48.0013% off
  • Item No. SC44
  • Free Shipping

VAG401 VW/AUDI/SEAT/SKODA Professional tool is the higher version based on VAG5053 with powerful function. VAG401 work on VW,AUDI,SEAT and SKODA. With its smart appearance and powerful function, it can be conveniently used and can be run detachedly without PC.
Product ID: 889327017072
Product ID Type: upc

Write a review

by Mr.Kevin Starnes on Sep 9, 2019
Will the scanner do a brake bleed on the ABS pump on a 06 VW Touareg, tried it and failed to connect or run the brake bleed program.
Replied by Julia on Sep 10, 2019
Hello Mr


Did you try other car?
by James Sprygada on Jul 12, 2019
Can you tell me if the vag401 can cycle the fuel pumps after fuel filter change to prime fuel system?
If not do you have one that does?
Replied by Julia on Jul 12, 2019
Sorry, it does not.

there is no product I can recommend you.
by Mr.Justin on Jul 7, 2019
Questions - Will XTool VAG 401 support 2015 Audi A5 2.0 liter? If so, will is reset the service interval reminder - inspection due at X miles / Y days? Will it release the rear brake pad / electric parking brake for service? Will it reset the battery code after replacement? Thank you!


by Austin wallen on Jun 2, 2019
My question is would this tool do an adaption or what I need to do after replacing a throttle body on a 99 vw passat 1.8?
Replied by Julia on Jun 2, 2019
Sorry, it does not.




have a good day!
by Tim on Apr 4, 2019
VAG401 can read obd2 codes ?
Replied by Julia on Apr 4, 2019
hello sir

yes, it is
by Marcus Emory on Apr 2, 2019
can this be updated to also read obd2 codes as well

Thanks
Replied by Julia on Apr 2, 2019
Hello sir

YES, it is.
by Mr.Zenquis on Mar 23, 2019
Does this perform a Throttle Body Alignment on 96 VW Jetta
Replied by Julia on Mar 25, 2019
Sorry, it does not.
by Mr.Daniel Morneau on Mar 3, 2019
Will it work for an Audi q7 2007 ?
Thank's in advance .
Replied by Julia on Mar 3, 2019
Hello sir


Sorry,
it does not support.
by Rodney on Oct 20, 2018
This a must have if you own an Audi or VW. One use to reset a service light that pops up ( you serviced yourself ) pays for it.
by Mr.Sherman on Oct 17, 2018
Will this tool reset the Service Due! Notification?
Replied by Julia on Oct 17, 2018
Hello,

The tech says that  this product supports the feature.
by Mr.kevin on Aug 5, 2018
I apparently wasted my money buying the obdeleven scan tool hoping it would be able to reset the airbag code 65535 Internal Control Module Memory Error. will your VAG401 reset this code?

2001 b5 s4 base 6 speed manual
Replied by Julia on Aug 6, 2018
Hello dear,

I have asked the tech, who says VAG401 can reset this code.

Julia
by tomzapf on Jul 31, 2018
I like it, HAHA!
Replied by Julia on Jul 31, 2018
Thank you for your comment!

Julia
by Mr.Roy Anguiano on Jul 6, 2018
Will this tell me if there are faults with my comfort control module?
Replied by Jolly on Jul 6, 2018
Hello Mr.Roy Anguiano,
Yes, This is a professional diagnostic tool.i think it will tell you fault.
Mia
by Mr.Tony Nguyen on Nov 26, 2017
Bought the tool and it works out nicely, the metric/english does not work when I set it at 10K miles service reminder it stuck in KM mode, small hick-up otherwise still learning how to use it.
Replied by Jolly on Nov 27, 2017
Hello Mr.Tony Nguyen,
There is instruction in the cd we send, you can follow it to operate 
Mia
by Nicola on Oct 7, 2017
Funziona su tutti i modelli Fiat ?
Replied by Jolly on Oct 9, 2017
Ciao nicola
Mi dispiace, questa unità non supporta Fiat
Supporta solo VW, AUDI, SEAT, SKODA,
Mia
by Mr.Tom Butwell on Sep 3, 2017
When I upgrade the software from xtool website the menu has 2 software updates but I can only choose the first one - Diplay Program - Display V7.0 of 9/20/12

The second - Diagnosis - VW Version 8.41 of 8/10/2015 will not allow the check box to upgrade be checked?

This is my first update and the update worked but only for the display - but it stayed the same as was originally shipped with, Version 7.0 released on 2/19/2013.

Can you let me know what the latest version should be and whats the issue with the Diagnosis - VW software?

Thank you for the help on this.
Tom B.
Replied by xiaoting on Sep 4, 2017
Hello,
Have a good day.
Please send the picture to us and tell us your order number
Regards
www.xtoolstore.com
by Mr.Carminda Araujo on Jul 18, 2017
Now, I have to find away to get the update on the little card. Can't wait to see what this
Scanner can do!!!
Replied by xiaoting on Jul 19, 2017
Hi, 
Thank you for your reviews on our website,
If you have any questions, please let us know.

Best regards!
Emilia
by Mr.Deegan on Jun 9, 2017
Does the VAG 401 display DTC's VAG codes or ODBII P codes or both?
by Mr.Ricky Pacheco on May 18, 2017
Will this tell me witch specific abs speed sensor is in fault for my 2012 vw cc?
Ialso own a 03 passat will it work for it?
Replied by xiaoting on May 19, 2017
Hi,
Yes, it will do ABS code reading and clearing.

Best regards!
Emilia
by Mr.luis salazar on Apr 21, 2017
I need a VAG tool, and I found this.Very good tool with a low price!
Replied by xiaoting on Apr 21, 2017
Hi dear,
Thanks for your reviews on our website.
Please let us know if you have any questions.
Best regards!
Emilia
Total 37 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/2.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.