Customer reviews

4.9 Stars of 5, 47 Reviews.
5 stars: 89%
4 stars: 11%
3 stars: 0%
2 stars: 0%
1 star: 0%
BEST
[Ship from US/UK] XTOOL V401 OBD2 Scanner Professional Tool for VW/AUDI/SEAT/SKODA

[Ship from US/UK] XTOOL V401 OBD2 Scanner Professional Tool for VW/AUDI/SEAT/SKODA

US$48.00
  • Item No. HKSC44
  • Free Shipping

V401 VW/AUDI/SEAT/SKODA Professional tool is the higher version based on VAG5053 with powerful function. V401 work on VW,AUDI,SEAT and SKODA. With its smart appearance and powerful function, it can be conveniently used and can be run detachedly without PC.
Product ID: 889327017072
Product ID Type: upc

Write a review

by Mr.Jake on Sep 14, 2020
I went to http://www.xtooltech.com/EN/FnList.html

and this does not have the update for V401.

Could you please provide the correct link?

Thanks.
by Nathan T Rogers on Sep 5, 2020
Excellent . I can not find the updated even with the provided link. It's not listed
Replied by Julia on Sep 10, 2020
Hello dear friend


Official website download Upgrade tool.

Official website :http://www.xtooltech.com/EN/FnList.html



Julia
by Mr.Resmerita Dragos on Sep 4, 2020
how can i do the update to v401 ?
Replied by Julia on Sep 10, 2020
Hello dear friend


Official website download Upgrade tool.

Official website :http://www.xtooltech.com/EN/FnList.html



Julia
by Usuji on Jul 15, 2020
The product arrived as described and worked as expected. Thank you.
Replied by Julia on Jul 15, 2020
Hello dear friend


Thank you for your support!

have a nice day!


Julia

by Ikenna Ezeokwelume on Jul 1, 2020
Does it work for 2007 audi a6
Replied by Julia on Jul 3, 2020
Hello dear friend


Yes,it does.


Julia



by Andrew C Bagby on May 6, 2020
Does this work with 2005 A6 (c6/4f)?
Replied by Julia on May 6, 2020
Hello dear friend

Which function you want to do?



by Mr.Narcis on Mar 13, 2020
Will I be able to program a new FOB key on a 2010 Touareg TDI ?
Replied by Julia on Mar 16, 2020
Hello dear friend


Sorry, this feature is not supported.
by Dickens C on Mar 12, 2020
Works good. One thing is there is a screen that comes up with a bunch of numbers looks like coding that is not shown anywhere in the manual.
I notice this screen when looking for live data and it the screen right before that you have to select something in order to view the next screen to choose the live data. All options seem to take you to the same place. another thing is you have to exit each live screen to get more data (other streams) unlike my other readers that can just scroll to the next page. with a large screen like this one you would expect more data on the screen without having to scroll. but it has served its purpose so far. I haven't tested all functions yet.
Replied by Julia on Mar 12, 2020
Hello dear friend


Thank you for your support!


have a good day!


Julia
by Cline on Mar 12, 2020
I purchased this solely for the purpose of bleeding the air out of my fuel lines after replacing the fuel filter in my 2014 Jetta Sportwagen. It didn't come with much direction, but VW has perhaps the best community of drivers that are great with posting resources, YT videos, etc. for any job you're looking to do. This was easy-peasy. There are many other things this tool will do, but for my purpose, it allows me to do an annual maintenance task without having to take to my local dealer. This tool + fuel filter is $100. I would easily pay that each time I took it to the dealer, plus I don't have to take the time to make an appointment and drive 80 miles round trip. This was a no-brainer for me.
Replied by Julia on Mar 12, 2020
Hello dear friend


Thank you for your support!


have a good day!


Julia
by Marin on Nov 14, 2019
Great tool... just be prepared to do a TON of internet searches in order to understand all/ some of the capabilities that this reader can accomplish. It's endless!

The included instruction are very vague. But the internet has a lot of info / instructions.

This is a MUST have if you own a compatible VW!! Far above the average OBD2 reader!
Replied by Julia on Nov 14, 2019
Hello Mr

Thank you for your support!


have a nice day!

Julia
by Mr.Kevin Starnes on Sep 9, 2019
Will the scanner do a brake bleed on the ABS pump on a 06 VW Touareg, tried it and failed to connect or run the brake bleed program.
Replied by Julia on Sep 10, 2019
Hello Mr


Did you try other car?
by James Sprygada on Jul 12, 2019
Can you tell me if the vag401 can cycle the fuel pumps after fuel filter change to prime fuel system?
If not do you have one that does?
Replied by Julia on Jul 12, 2019
Sorry, it does not.

there is no product I can recommend you.
by Mr.Justin on Jul 7, 2019
Questions - Will XTool VAG 401 support 2015 Audi A5 2.0 liter? If so, will is reset the service interval reminder - inspection due at X miles / Y days? Will it release the rear brake pad / electric parking brake for service? Will it reset the battery code after replacement? Thank you!


by Austin wallen on Jun 2, 2019
My question is would this tool do an adaption or what I need to do after replacing a throttle body on a 99 vw passat 1.8?
Replied by Julia on Jun 2, 2019
Sorry, it does not.




have a good day!
by Tim on Apr 4, 2019
VAG401 can read obd2 codes ?
Replied by Julia on Apr 4, 2019
hello sir

yes, it is
by Marcus Emory on Apr 2, 2019
can this be updated to also read obd2 codes as well

Thanks
Replied by Julia on Apr 2, 2019
Hello sir

YES, it is.
by Mr.Zenquis on Mar 23, 2019
Does this perform a Throttle Body Alignment on 96 VW Jetta
Replied by Julia on Mar 25, 2019
Sorry, it does not.
by Mr.Daniel Morneau on Mar 3, 2019
Will it work for an Audi q7 2007 ?
Thank's in advance .
Replied by Julia on Mar 3, 2019
Hello sir


Sorry,
it does not support.
by Rodney on Oct 20, 2018
This a must have if you own an Audi or VW. One use to reset a service light that pops up ( you serviced yourself ) pays for it.
by Mr.Sherman on Oct 17, 2018
Will this tool reset the Service Due! Notification?
Replied by Julia on Oct 17, 2018
Hello,

The tech says that  this product supports the feature.
Total 47 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/3.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.